ENC 1102 OER

Full text of "Ascent of Mount Ventoux" by Petrarch

Full text of "Walden" by Henry David Thoreau.

Full text of "Nature" by Ralph Waldo Emerson.

Full text of "On the Origin of Species" by Charles Darwin.

Full text of the excertps from Christoper Columbus's "Journal."

Full text of "The Journals of the Lewis and Clark Expedition" by M. Lewis and W. Clark.

Full text of "A Wind-Storm in the Forests" by John Muir.

Full text of "To Build a Fire" by Jack London.

Full text of "The Lightning-Rod Man" by Herman Melville.

Full text of the poem “To His Coy Mistress” by Andrew Marvell.

Full text of the poem “To Daffodils” by Robert Herrick.

Full text of the poem “Ode to the West Wind” by Percy Shelley.

Full text of the poem “To Autumn” by John Keats.

Full text of the poem “After Apple-Picking” by Robert Frost.

Full text of the poem “Spring and All” by William Carlos Williams.

Full text of the poem “I Wandered Lonely as a Cloud” by William Wordsworth.

Full text of the poem “On Imagination” by Phillis Wheatley.

Full text of the poem “Sympathy” by Paul Laurence Dunbar.

Full text of the poem “Deep in the Quiet Wood” by James Weldon Johnson.

Full text of the poem “The Sea-Turtle and the Shark” by Melvin B. Tolson.

Full text of the poem “Let Us Gather in a Flourishing Way” by Juan Felipe Herrera.

Full text of the poem “Understory” by Craig Santos Perez.

Full text of the poem "A Narrow Fellow in the Grass"["The Snake"] by Emily Dickinson.

Full text of the poem “Georgia Dusk” by Jean Toomer.

Full text of the play The Tempest by William Shakespeare.

Full text of the short story “The Night Came Slowly” by Kate Chopin.

Full text of the short story “An Idle Fellow” by Kate Chopin.

Full text of the short story
“A Day in the Country” by Anton Chekhov.