ENC 1102 OER

Full text of "Learning to Read and Write" by Frederick Douglass

Full text of "Note to Self" by Michelle Obama

Video recording of "Note to Self" by Michelle Obama

Full text of "Shooting an Elephant" by George Orwell

Audio recording of "My Grandmother's Country" by Melissa Lucashenko

Video recording of “The Danger of a Single Story” by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

Full text of “The Bride Comes to Yellow Sky” by Steven Crane.

Full text of "Everyday Use" by Alice Walker. Log in with your IRSC credentials to access the short story.

Audio recording of "A Good Man is Hard to Find" by Flannery O'Conner. Log in with your IRSC credentials to access the audiobook. Click on Borrow then create a free EBSCO account to listen to the story.

Full text of "Araby" by James Joyce.

Full text of “The Birthmark” by Miranda July. Log in with your IRSC Credentials to access the story.

Full text of the poem “Yet Do I Marvel” by Countee Cullen.

Full text of the poem “Song of Myself” by Walt Whitman.

Full text of the poem “Facing It” by Yusef Komunyakaa.

Full text of the poem “The Lake Isle of Innisfree” by William Butler Yeats.

Full text of the poem “Heritage” by Countee Cullen.

Full text of "Eating Alone" by Li-Young Lee.

Full text of "Oedipus Rex" by Sophocles.

Full text of "The Negro Artist and the Racial Mountain" by Langston Hughes.

Video recording of "Using Your Voice is a Political Choice" by Amanda Gorman.

Full text of "The Negro Speaks of Rivers" by Langston Hughes.

Full text of "Race" by Elizabeth Alexander.

Full text of "We Wear the Mask" by Paul Laurence Dunbar.

Full text of "If We Must Die" by Claude McKay.

Full text of "Abecedarian Requiring Further Examination of Anglikan Seraphym Subjugation of a Wild Indian Rezervation"" by Natalie Diaz.

Full text and audio of "The Autobiography of an Ex-Colored Man" by James Weldon Johnson.

Full text of "Othello" by William Shakespeare.

Full text of "Ain't I a Woman?" by Sojourner Truth.

Video recording of "How Movies Teach Manhood" by Colin Stokes.

Full text of “The Story of an Hour” by Kate Chopin.

Full text of “The Yellow Wallpaper” by Charlotte Perkins Gilman.

Full text of “Haiku and Tanka for Harriet Tubman” by Sonia Sanchez.

Full text of “The Rights of Women” by Anna Laetitia Barbauld.

Full text of "A Doll’s House" by Henrik Ibsen.

Full text of “A Jury of Her Peers” by Susan Glaspell.