ENC 1102 OER

Full text of “Phaedrus” by Plato.

Video recording of “How I’m Fighting Bias in Algorithms” by Joy Boulamwini.

Full text of “Is Google Making Us Stupid” by Nicholas Carr. Log in with your IRSC credentials to access the story.

Full text of "Why we Binge Watch Television" by Kevin Fallon. Log in with your IRSC credentials to access the story.

Full text with a video recording of "6 Photographers Asked to Shoot Portraits of 1 Man… With a Twist" by Michael Zhang.

Video recording of “Why Our Screens Make Us Less Happy” by Adam Alter.

Full text of "The Time Machine" by H.G. Wells.

Full text of "Frankenstein" by Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley.

Full text of "Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea" by Jules Verne.

Full text of "A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court" by Mark Twain.

Full text of "Rappaccini’s Daughter" by Nathaniel Hawthorne. Log in with your IRSC credentials to access the story.

Full text of “Crossing a City Highway” by Yusef Komunyakaa.

Full text of “Like Any Good American” by Brynn Saito.

Video recording of “A Story of Mixed Emoticons” by Rives.

Full text of "Faust" by Johann Wolfgang Goethe.

Full text of "R.U.R. (Rossum’s Universal Robots)" by Karel Capek.

Full text of "An Enemy of the People" by Henrik Ibsen.

Full text of “Quantum Convention” by Eric Schlich. Log in with your IRSC credentials to access the story.

Full text of "The Verge" by Susan Glaspell. Log in with your IRSC credentials to access the story.

Full text of "Harrison Bergeron" by Kurt Vonnegut.