Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Request an Item
IRSC can borrow many different titles from other libraries. If you have a specific title you want, you can search for it using the Florida State Universal Catalog search If you find the title there, click on the UBorrow icon to request the book from another college. If you are looking for a specific article or book not found in the catalog, use the Request an Item form below to borrow the material from another library.
Request an Item
Request journal or magazine articles not available in full-text format from the IRSC databases. Or request a book or DVD not owned by any of the IRSC libraries.
Publication Date: 2010-03-15
Dietetics: Practice and Future Trends includes new and updated information about the profession of dietetics such as reports on current activities, a review of emerging issues in dietetic practice, and more.
Medical Devices by
Publication Date: 2012-11-12
Addressing the exploding interest in bioengineering for healthcare applications, this book provides readers with detailed yet easy-to-understand guidance on biomedical device engineering.
The Autistic Brain by
Publication Date: 2013-04-30
"The Autistic Brain can both enlighten readers with little exposure to autism and offer hope and compassion to those who live with the condition."--Scientific American
Search for Books
eBooks in the Databases
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
All the eBooks available through the academic subscription and the one-time eBook purchases made by your librarians. Offer the e-books your students depend on for their research. This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishes and university presses.
Gale eBooks: Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research.
To find eBooks at the library, go to the Digital Books database category.
Health Services Management by
Publication Date: 2009-06-01
Implementing Excellence in Your Health Care Organization by
Publication Date: 2010-07-01
Healthcare Relationship Marketing by
Publication Date: 2011-03-01
The SAGE Handbook of Health Care Ethics by
Publication Date: 2011-02-07
Effective Leadership, Management and Supervision in Health and Social Care by
Publication Date: 2010-04-15