About IRSC Libraries

Indian River State College Archives are located at the Miley Library on the Massey Campus. The collection contains items of historical significance to Indian River State College and copies of doctoral dissertations published by Indian River State College employees. We welcome additional dissertations and items of specific archival interest. Annual reports, programs for special events, accreditation reports, and brochures are just some of the items we collect. Please send contributions to Mia Tignor. Contact the library staff at 462-7600 for assistance with archival materials.

1. make some contribution to the body of research 
2. be an original creative work (or a facsimile thereof)
3. comprise part of the teaching and learning process
4. represent a significant part of the institutional record of the university or
5. constitute a primary resource for further research and learning. 

• journal articles 

• books 

• conference papers 

• presentation slides or videos 

• poster presentations 

• technical reports 

• field notes 

• data sets 

• theses and dissertations 

• maps, charts, graphs, drawings, or diagrams 

• photos and images 

• audio and video recordings 

• original creative works (writing, visual materials, music, choreography, etc.) 

• musical scores 

• bibliographies 

• syllabi 

• handouts 

• recorded lectures, discussions, or events 

• tests or other assessment tools 

• College publications 

• student works of excellence 

Indian River State College Libraries have digitized some institutional archival and local cultural heritage artifacts and included them in our online Digital and Archival Collections. 

Indian River State College Libraries maintains an instance of Islandora, provided by the Florida Virtual Campus (FLVC), where three main digital collections are held: Indian River State College, Indian River Review, and Treasure Coast Collections.

Islandora is a Drupal-based, open-source digital asset management platform. It uses the Metadata Object Description Schema (MODS) as its metadata framework. The Metadata Application Profile document for Indian River State College's Digital Collections is available for review.