Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
eBook Collection (EBSCO)
eBooks, title, author, keyword, subject, full-text, electronic book, ebook
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
education, general interest, physical sciences, science, technology, social science, theology, religion, book review, popular, full-text, peer-review, scholarly, careers
American Nursing Journals
How to Find Journal Information
- Understand how to learn more about a specific journal including publication location, subject, and whether or not the journal is peer-reviewed.
Link for Blackboard:
Database Login for Students
To log in to the databases, you will use the same Rivermail e-mail address and password you set up to log into MyPioneerPortal. First-time users of MyPioneerPortal can create their password by following the instructions you receive in your activation email. To reset your password, select "Need help signing in." The librarians cannot reset MyPioneerPortal passwords, if you need additional assistance visit the tutorial on MyPioneerPortal.
Recommended Health Science Databases
Try these online databases to find health related peer-reviewed articles. Remember to choose FULL TEXT and limit your search to articles written within the past FIVE YEARS. Click the Health and Medicine subject to display the databases listed below.
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)
CINAHL is Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature and offers a wide variety of limiters underneath the search box.
Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
Use the "Advanced Search" option and limit your search to documents with full text. If you get too many results, try adding more keywords. Find videos, podcasts, newspaper articles, academic journal articles, and magazine articles.
Nursing Full-Text Journal Collection (Ovid)
OVID is a nursing focused database that provides full text access to many scholarly and peer reviewed nursing journals.