Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Folklife Center
The collections in the Archive of Folk Culture include folk cultural material from all fifty states, as well as United States trusts, territories, and the District of Columbia. Most of these areas have been served by the Folklife Center's cultural surveys, equipment loan program, publications, and other projects.
American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity.
Access written documents, images, maps, charts, graphs, audio, and video brought to you by the National Archives. Also, browse by historical era.
Correspondence and Other Writings of Six Major Shapers of the United States: George Washington, Benjamin Franklin, John Adams (and family), Thomas Jefferson, Alexander Hamilton, and James Madison. Over 167,000 searchable documents, fully annotated, from the authoritative Founding Fathers Papers projects.
Exhibits featuring online documents, photos and primary sources from the National Archives.
Online Public Access
The Online Public Access resource is the online public portal to our records and information about our records. The OPA prototype currently provides access to nearly one million electronic records currently in the Electronic Records Archives (ERA), which are not available elsewhere online.
Access 100 milestone documents in American history.
The National Archives Experience: Digital Vaults
With a database of some 1,200 documents, photographs, drawings, maps, and other materials and a keywording system that visually links records, the Digital Vaults enables visitors to customize their exhibit experience and to create posters, movies, and games that can be shared by e-mail.
American Fact Finder
Demographic statistics compiled by the U.S. Census Bureau with an easily accessible search box by zip code, city, county, or state.
City and County Data Book
Compare demographic statistics of US cities, counties, and states, produced by the US Census Bureau.
Florida Statistical Sources
Statistical directory of websites related to Florida, produced by the University of Florida.