CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, surpassing other databases. Providing 1,815 active full-text journals valued at $478,475.88, this database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.
Another way that works well to limit to articles from American nursing journals is to enter your keywords for your research topic in the first field as shown below. You want to describe this using concise keywords putting a single concept per search field.
In the second (or third if you used two search fields on your topic) change the dropdown menu to SO Publication Name and enter nurs* in the search field. This tells the database to search for your keywords inside journals with the word nurse, nurses, or nursing somewhere in the journal title. This should help weed out articles from non-nursing journals like medical, physical therapy, or radiology (etc.) journals.
After entering your keywords as shown above but before clicking Search, select your limiters. The limiters filter your search results to eliminate results you don't want. Select what is shown in the two screenshots below, leaving the box for Full Text unchecked. We're leaving Full Text unchecked in the hopes that articles you like in the results list are available in full text in another database to which IRSC Libraries has a subscription.
The limiters selected below are Published Date (set to last 5 years), English Language, Peer Review (box checked), Any Author is Nurse (box checked), Geographic Subset=USA, and Language=English.
Second half of the limiters screen:
Click on the Full Text Finder symbol under the articles in the results list. Some will not be available in any database, however.
|
|
|
