LibGuides: Testing Resources: College Admission Tests

Test Prep Databases

Gale Presents Peterson's Test Prep is a database with test prep study materials and practice tests for many different exams for high school, college, and grad students as well as licensing, employment, and other assorted exams.

Current IRSC students and employees can access Peterson's Test Prep database by signing in with their MyPioneerPortal credentials. Peterson's Test Prep requires a second, free account. Create that second account for free to access all of the test prep materials and save your progress for next time.

If you have issues accessing this database or questions, contact IRSC Libraries at library@irsc.edu and we will be happy to help you.

Gale Presents: Peterson's Test Prep This link opens in a new window
Contains test prep; college planning; financial aid tools; international tools, including U.S. citizen tests, and career development tools, such as the VisualCV Resume Creator and Virtual Career Library, to assist users in the career development process. A homepage redesign will make these features more pronounced to users.

Peterson's Test prep full list of tests included - Summer 2022

Mometrix eLibrary - St. Lucie County Library System
The St. Lucie County Library System subscribes to a great test prep database, Mometrix. Current IRSC students are eligible to get a St. Lucie County Library System library card even if they live outside of St. Lucie County. Call the Pruitt Campus Library at 772-336-6380.

The Mometrix eLibrary contains test prep materials for many exams including: ACT, SAT, PSAT, GED, AP and IB subject exams, FTCE exams, TOEFL, HESI A2, NCLEX-PN, and NCLEX-RN.

TABE

Tests of Adult Basic Education (TABE) is used by various organizations to measure competencies in reading, math, and language. The test is frequently required for career programs.

TABE Test Study Guide 2018-2019 by Trivium Basic Education Exam Prep Team
ISBN: 9781635302424
Publication Date: 2017-09-22

Postsecondary Education Readiness Test (PERT)

The PERT is Florida's standardized test that ensures that students are placed in the correct level of coursework when they enter college.

The PERT Study Guide is offered free of charge by the Florida Department of Education.
Visit Academic Support Center (ASC/tutoring lab) at your campus for more free study materials and assistance.

TOEFL

The TOEFL measures the ability to speak and read English at a college level. Check the website for information on testing sites and registration, as well as the free resources listed below.

ETS Free Resources

TOEFL iBT Practice Tests

TOEFL Essentials Test Prep

Gale Presents Peterson's Test Prep

Also, see the study materials and practice test questions for the TOEFL inside the database Gale Presents Petersons' Test Prep.
Peterson's Test Prep database

College Entrance Exams

To access these eBooks, head to Databases by Subject. Click on Reading for Fun. Click on the EBSCO eBook Collection. Or visit the link below inside this box.

If you haven't logged in, do so with your MyPioneerPortal credentials.

Search by topic, keyword, test name, or book title/publisher in the EBSCO eBook Collection.

You can also search for print and eBooks in RiverSearch in the widget below this box.

Official SAT Study Guide 2020 Edition by The College Board
ISBN: 9781457312199
Publication Date: 2019-05-07
Review every skill and question type needed for SAT success - with eight total practice tests. The Official SAT Study Guide includes eight official SAT(R) practice tests - all of them created by the test maker. As part of the College Board's commitment to transparency, all practice tests are available on the College Board's website, but The Official SAT Study Guide is the only place to find them in print along with over 250 pages of additional instruction, guidance, and test information. With guidance and practice problems that reflect the most recent information, this edition takes the best-selling SAT guide and makes it even more relevant and useful. Be ready for the SAT with strategies and up-to-date information straight from the exam writers. The Official SAT Study Guide will help students get ready for the SAT with: - 8 official SAT practice tests, written in the exact same process and by the same team of authors as the actual exam - detailed descriptions of the math and evidenced based reading and writing sections - targeted practice questions for each SAT question type - seamless integration with Official SAT Practice on Khan Academy. Note: The optional SAT Essay is discontinued for weekend SAT.

EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
All the eBooks available through the academic subscription and the one-time eBook purchases made by your librarians. Offer the e-books your students depend on for their research. This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishes and university presses.