Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Testing Resources: Home

Testing Resources at IRSC

Getting ready to take a test? The Indian River State College Library provides students with a variety of resources to use to prepare. Click on the level of your test above and start studying!

The Academic Support Center (ASC) also supports student testing. Tutoring services are available for free to all IRSC students online and at every campus and to high school students from within our service area. Visit the ASC website for more information.

Accessing IRSC Libraries Testing Resources

To access eBooks, databases, or other digital library resources, log in with your MyPioneerPortal credentials.

Test Prep Databases

Gale Presents Peterson's Test and Career Prep logo

Gale Presents Peterson's Test Prep is a database with test prep study materials and practice tests for many different exams for high school, college, and grad students as well as licensing, employment, and other assorted exams.

Current IRSC students and employees can access Peterson's Test Prep database by signing in with their MyPioneerPortal credentials. Peterson's Test Prep requires a second, free account. Create that second account for free to access all of the test prep materials and save your progress for next time.

If you have issues accessing this database or questions, contact IRSC Libraries at library@irsc.edu and we will be happy to help you.

Database Login for Students

To log in to the databases, you will use the same Rivermail e-mail address and password you set up to log into MyPioneerPortal. First-time users of MyPioneerPortal can create their password by following the instructions you receive in your activation email. To reset your password, select "Need help signing in." The librarians cannot reset MyPioneerPortal passwords, if you need additional assistance visit the tutorial on MyPioneerPortal. 

MyPioneerPortal Login