Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books at Main
To the End of June by
Publication Date: 2013-08-13
Beam gives [foster children] a much-needed voice and does what too many adults in the foster-care system can't, or won't: She advocates for them.
A Public Health Perspective on End of Life Care by
Publication Date: 2012-03-21
Worldwide, more than 50 million people die each year and it is estimated on the basis of the conditions leading to death that up to 60% of them could benefit from some form of palliative care. It is a public health challenge to ensure that these people can access good palliative or end-of-lifecare.
Romantic Relationships in Emerging Adulthood by
Publication Date: 2010-10-28
Emerging adulthood - the period between the late teens and mid-twenties - is a unique and important developmental period during which people gain relationship experience before settling on someone to partner with. Romantic Relationships in Emerging Adulthood presents a synthesis of cutting-edge research and theory on this topic.
Publication Date: 2013-08-06
iDisorder: changes to your brain's ability to process information and your ability to relate to the world due to your daily use of media and technology resulting in signs and symptoms of psychological disorders - such as stress, sleeplessness, and a compulsive need to check in with all of your technology.
Search for Books
Find eBooks at IRSC
To access IRSC Libraries eBook collections, start at https://irsc.libguides.com
Click Databases by Subject
Click Reading for Fun in the list of subjects
Choose an eBook collection to browse or search. The largest collections are eBook Collection (EBSCO), Audiobook Collection (EBSCO), and Libby (eBooks).
Log in with your MyPioneerPortal email address and password
Request an Item
IRSC can borrow many different titles from other libraries. If you have a specific title you want, you can search for it using the Florida State Universal Catalog search If you find the title there, click on the UBorrow icon to request the book from another college. If you are looking for a specific article or book not found in the catalog, use the Request an Item form below to borrow the material from another library.
Request an Item
Request journal or magazine articles not available in full-text format from the IRSC databases. Or request a book or DVD not owned by any of the IRSC libraries.