Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Brackett Library Mueller Campus: Books

Use this guide to find quick links and resources at the Brackett Library, a joint use library with Indian River State College and Indian River County.

How to Get a Library Card

IRSC students and employees can get an Indian River County Library card at the Circulation Desk (1st floor). If you are not a resident of Indian River County, you must show an IRSC picture ID or a printed schedule with a picture ID.

Check Out Policy

Circulating Items

  • Books, Magazines, and Audiobooks on CD: 4 weeks (renew 2 times)
  • DVDs and CDs: 1 week
  • eBooks and eAudiobooks: 2 weeks 

Fines are incurred for overdue materials!

Interlibrary Loan

IRSC can borrow many different titles from other libraries. If you have a specific title you want, you can search for it using the Florida State Universal Catalog search If you find the title there, click on the UBorrow icon to request the book from another college. If you are looking for a specific article or book not found in the catalog, use the Request an Item form below to borrow the material from another library.

Search for Books

Click to search the

IRSC Library Catalog

for physical materials found at the libraries.

Books at the Brackett Library, Mueller Campus

Books at the Brackett Library are organized in the Indian River County Library System using the Dewey Decimal system. You will need an Indian River County Library card to check out books.

  • 1st floor: Fiction, children and young adult books, DVD and CD collections
  • 2nd floor: Public computers, reference, adult non-fiction, textbooks reserves, and reserve books

The RESERVES collection, located on the second floor of the library, contains literary criticism. Some literary criticism books may also be found in the NON-FICTION section.

Use the county's online catalog to find books in the Brackett Library. All circulating Brackett Library books can be checked out for a period of four weeks.

(search results open in a new window)

OverDrive eBooks through the Indian River County Library System

With a library card from the Indian River County Library System, you can access over 7,000 eBooks and eAudiobooks using OverDrive. OverDrive is a great source of popular fiction and nonfiction titles. OverDrive works seamlessly with your Amazon.com account for reading on a Kindle of Kindle app.

Visit the Indian River County Library System's OverDrive site.

Learn more about getting started with OverDrive.

Find eBooks at IRSC

To get to the databases, start at www.irsc.edu

Click Libraries on the bottom left

Click Find eResources (Articles)

Click Databases by Subject

Login to the databases.

The database login screen looks like this.

Your Borrower ID is your student ID (for employees it is your PID).

Your PIN is your 4-digit birthdate (MMDD).

eBook Collection EBSCO