Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Streaming Video Database Films on Demand: Streaming Videos in Films on Demand

How to watch streaming video content in Films on Demand and embed videos in the Leanring Management System.

Online Media

The Internet provides students with a venue to obtain media clips, webcasts, podcasts, and more. One of the more popular methods of accessing these clips is through YouTube. When searching for specific topics, look for those resources available through the US Federal Government or various schools or organizations.

Check-Out a Media Item

Media can be checked-out from all campus locations. The Ft. Pierce campus only allows faculty and staff to check-out any video in the collection. The media collection at Ft. Pierce is intended to support the classroom experience rather than provide entertainment value. Students can view media in the library and can check-out a selection of DVDs located in a display case as an extension to their learning. Search for a title by limiting the Format to Audio/Visual in the IRSC catalog. Don't see what you want? Ask a librarian for a recommendation or submit a request to purchase a specific title.

What is Films on Demand

The Films on Demand (FOD) Master Academic Collection is now available. If you need additional assistance, please contact the IRSC librarians. 

• 12,000 full length videos

• 175,000 video clips

• Multi-disciplines

• iOS and Android friendly

• Closed-captioned and transcripts

• Google Translate- 53 languages

• Public performance rights for many titles (great for club activities)

Films on Demand-Additional Help

Find Streaming Video at IRSC

To access IRSC Libraries eBook collections, start at https://irsc.libguides.com

Click Databases by Subject

Click Streaming Video in the list of subjects

Streaming Video on Subjects List

Choose a Streaming Video collection to browse or search. The largest collection is Films on Demand.

Log in with your MyPioneerPortal email address and password

Embed Video Content onto a Website

Check-out how you can embed Films on Demand video content on your website. See some of the Librarians' examples here:

 

How to Log In to the Databases

Link for Blackboard: 

https://youtu.be/u_EnbLMr_Ls