Skip to Main Content

English: Books

Find library resources to help you research common topics in ENC courses at IRSC. Includes print materials, articles found in online databases, and how to correctly cite your material in MLA format.

Search for Books

Use River Search  River Search @ IRSC Libraries to locate books, magazines, journals, videos, newspapers, and images at the IRSC Libraries.

Privacy and Use Policy Website and resources managed by the Florida Virtual Campus | This Site Uses Google Analytics (Google Privacy Policy)

Request an Item

IRSC can borrow many different titles from other libraries. If you have a specific title you want, you can search for it using the Florida State Universal Catalog search If you find the title there, click on the UBorrow icon to request the book from another college. If you are looking for a specific article or book not found in the catalog, use the Request an Item form below to borrow the material from another library.

Find eBooks at IRSC

To access IRSC Libraries eBook collections, start at https://irsc.libguides.com

Click Databases by Subject

Click Reading for Fun in the list of subjects

Reading for Fun on the Subjects list

Choose an eBook collection to browse or search. The largest collections are eBook Collection (EBSCO) and Audiobook Collection (EBSCO).

Log in with your MyPioneerPortal email address and password.

Streaming Audiobooks

Prefer to listen to a book rather than read it? Long commute? You can download eAudiobooks from the IRSC Libraries' databases. We have streaming audiobook titles in the Audiobooks Collection (EBSCO) database. Find it in the database list under Reading for Fun or click the logo to sign in and start searching now.

EBSCO Audiobooks