Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How To/DIY (updated 11/8/22)
Dad, How Do I? by
Publication Date: 2021-05-18
From the host of the YouTube channel that went viral--Dad, How Do I--comes a book that's part memoir/part inspiration/part DIY. Rob Kenney's father left him and his seven siblings when he was fourteen years old, and the youngest had to fend for themselves. He wished that he had someone who could teach him the basics--how to tie a tie, jump-start a car, unclog a drain, use tools properly--as well as succeed in life. But he and his siblings had to figure these things out on their own. Now a father himself, Rob decided that he would help people out by providing how-to tips as well as advice--and even throw in some bad dad jokes. He started a YouTube channel for anyone looking for fatherly advice, and in the course of three months, gained a following of nearly 2.5 million subscribers, with millions of views for his how-to and inspirational videos. In this book, Rob shares his story of overcoming a difficult childhood with the strength of faith and family, and offers inspiration and hope. In addition, he provides 50 practical DYI instructions (30 of which will be unique to the book), illustrated with helpful line drawings.
DIY Backyard Games by
Publication Date: 2022-04-26
Invite friends and family over and head outside for a backyard game night! Perfect for barbecues, staycations, family reunions, block parties, and more, DIY Backyard Games offers 12 step-by-step easy woodworking and DIY projects to make your own lawn games! Approachable for anyone to accomplish, no matter your experience or skill level, make everything from DIY cornhole, giant Jenga and Dominoes to Yahtzee, Memory, Twister, and more! Use affordable materials and follow simple, step-by-step instructions with coordinating photography to create handmade, board-inspired games that will provide guests with hours of outdoor fun! Author Colleen Pastoor is the popular DIY blogger behind Lemon Thistle, where she offers creative tutorials for a fun home life in a modern style.
DIY Resin Crafting Projects by
Publication Date: 2022-04-26
Keep memories made by nature! Whether it's a four-leaf clover, a bird's feather, or even beautiful blooms from your prom corsage or wedding bouquet, this complete guide includes 10 fun projects that are perfect for anyone to make gorgeous resin crafts and keepsakes from memorable moments, places, events, walks, and hikes. From flower paperweights and wood coasters to insect keychains and more, learn everything you need to know to successfully work with and pour resin, and how to preserve flowers, bugs, feathers, shells, and other natural treasures. With step-by-step instructions, coordinating photography, helpful tips throughout, and so much more, DIY Resin Crafting Projects is a unique and engaging source of inspiration to introduce you to the exciting world of epoxy resin art!
The Do-It-Yourself Escape Room Book by
Publication Date: 2021-03-16
A practical guide to create your very own escape room! Contains over 300 puzzle ideas! *Purchase includes link and password to download one full step-by-step escape room kit.* Now present in all fifty states, escape rooms offer a fun activity for corporate events, team training, youth groups, and all types of parties. But what if you could develop your very own escape room in the comfort of your own home? In this fun, full-color book, Paige Ellsworth Lyman, founder of TheGameGal.com, offers a practical guide to creating your own do-it-yourself escape room. Divided into two parts, the first half covers what an escape room is, how to develop theme and plot, how to set up a room, how to structure clues, and how to run the event. The second half provides multiple chapters of clues and challenges to use in your escape room, including codes, ciphers, mathematics, puzzles, physical objects, and more. This book is the perfect gift for puzzle enthusiasts looking for new challenges and families that are bored at home!
Essential Home Skills Handbook by
Publication Date: 2022-05-24
BLACK+DECKER Essential Home Skills Handbook offers 100+ beginner-friendly solutions for common household headaches, with achievable DIY projects and full-color step photos and illustrations.
Family Handyman Whole House Repair Guide by
Publication Date: 2021-09-14
Whether you're a first-time homeowner or a long-standing neighborhood icon, your home needs attention--and we can help. The Family Handyman's Whole House Repair Guide gives readers the know-how and confidence to tackle repair jobs, save money and avoid the hassles of service calls. We cover all of the most common repairs from floors to ceilings, from paint to plumbing. Indoors or out, large or small, this is the guide you need to do the job right. This book will walk you through all projects and also provide tips and tricks that will make the jobs simpler.
Hot Cocoa Bombs by
Publication Date: 2021-10-05
75 Do-It-Yourself Hot Chocolate Bomb Recipes for Kids and Adults! Hot cocoa bombs are chocolate truffles filled with hot cocoa mix and other goodies--mini marshmallows, crushed peppermint candies, salted caramel sauce--that melt into a warm mug of milk and create a fabulous cup of hot cocoa. The bombs themselves can be beautiful, cute, festive, or imaginative, and the flavor combinations are just as diverse. Recipes included in this book are easy to follow and make creating DIY hot cocoa bombs almost as much fun as drinking the gourmet hot chocolate they result in. Find flavors and designs such as: Pumpkin Spice Cocoa Bombs Salted Caramel Deluxe Cocoa Bombs Sweet Spring Maple Cocoa Bombs Chocolate Cheesecake Cocoa Bombs Mermaid Hot Cocoa Bombs Gorgeous Glitter Cocoa Bombs Dragon Fruit Power Pink Cocoa Bombs Amaretto Cocoa Bombs Unicorn Party Cocoa Bombs Candy Cane Cocoa Bombs Robin's Egg Cocoa Bombs Cookie Dough Cocoa Bombs And more! Hot cocoa bombs are perfect for gifting, fun to make with kids, and are going to take your usual cup of hot chocolate to the next level!
Ultimate Guide to Home Repair and Improvement, 3rd Updated Edition by
Call Number: https://stlu.ent.sirsi.net/client/en_US/default/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:542132/one
Publication Date: 2021-10-19
The most complete home improvement manual on the market, this newly updated edition of Ultimate Guide to Home Repair and Improvement offers thousands of photos, 800 drawings, and understandable, practical text. Readers will find essential instruction on plumbing and electrical repairs, heating and cooling, roofing and siding, cabinets and countertops, and more. Information is also provided on tools, materials, and basic skills, plus 325 step-by-step DIY projects with how-to photo sequences. The Ultimate Guide to Home Repair and Improvement also includes a remodeling guide and a resource guide. Top to bottom, inside and out, this is the single, ultimate resource book for home projects and repairs. New edition includes current code updates and changes, as well as information on USB outlets, AFCI/GFCI breakers, and tankless water heaters.