Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Adult Education: Books

Search for Books

Use River Search                 River Search @ IRSC Libraries            to locate books, magazines, journals, videos, newspapers, and images at the IRSC Libraries.

Privacy and Use Policy Website and resources managed by the Florida Virtual Campus | This Site Uses Google Analytics (Google Privacy Policy)

Streaming Audiobooks

Prefer to listen to a book rather than read it? Long commute? You can download eAudiobooks from the IRSC Libraries' databases. We have streaming audiobook titles in the Audiobooks Collection (EBSCO) database and the Libby (eBook) database. Find them in the database list under Reading for Fun or click the logo to sign in and start searching now.

EBSCO Audiobooks Libby, by OverDrive | Somerset Public Library

Books at the Brackett Library, Mueller Campus

Books at the Brackett Library are organized in the Indian River County Library System using the Dewey Decimal system. You will need an Indian River County Library card to check out books.

  • 1st floor: Fiction, children and young adult books, DVD and CD collections, new fiction and nonfiction books, color copier
  • 2nd floor: Public computers, scanners, black and white copier, printing, reference, adult non-fiction, and textbooks reserves

Use the county's online catalog to find books in the Brackett Library. All circulating Brackett Library books can be checked out for a period of four weeks.

(search results open in a new window)

Interlibrary Loan

IRSC can borrow many different titles from other libraries. If you have a specific title you want, you can search for it using the Florida State Universal Catalog search If you find the title there, click on the UBorrow icon to request the book from another college. If you are looking for a specific article or book not found in the catalog, use the Request an Item form below to borrow the material from another library.

Find eBooks at IRSC

To access IRSC Libraries eBook collections, start at https://irsc.libguides.com

Click Databases by Subject

Click Reading for Fun in the list of subjects

Reading for Fun on the Subjects list

Choose an eBook collection to browse or search. The largest collections are eBook Collection (EBSCO), Audiobook Collection (EBSCO), and Libby (eBooks).

Log in with your MyPioneerPortal email address and password