FIN2001 Introduction to Finance: Business, Financial, & Investment Resources

Contains over 2,000 active, business-related periodicals (including over 1,200 that are peer-reviewed), covering topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, marketing, banking, and international business.

Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.

Fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodicals. Find detailed company and industry news and information.

A powerful online resource, Gale Business: Demographics Now connects users with a wealth of highly detailed demographic data on more than 24 million U.S. businesses and 206 million consumers—making it ideal for gaining consumer and market insight.

This comprehensive database covers all major areas of starting, operating and maintaining a business from financing, management, marketing, accounting, taxes and more.

Business Collection is a comprehensive business resource for the undergraduate researcher seeking company news, the public library patron making personal investment decisions, or the high school student looking to major in business administration. Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users can learn about the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications that are updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S. and regional news publications, all available on the state-of-the-art InfoTrac platform.

NOTE: An IRSC librarian logs the user into this resource. Contact 772-462-7590 for further information. Imports, exports, U.S. Census, market research, economics, trade policies.

Offers a personalized Medigap report with a detailed list of Medigap providers in your area, including what they offer, the rates they charge, and how they're rated. The report also explains what Medicare does and doesn't cover and includes other information to help you choose the best plan for your needs. Click on "Medigap Plans" to download your customized report.

This service also offers many downloadable, easy-to-understand consumer guides on other types of insurance, financial literacy, buying a home, saving for your child's education or retirement, how to become an investor, and much, much more.

Value Line covers 3,500 stocks across 100 industries, 90% of the market capitalization of all stocks traded in U.S. markets. Create custom reports. Limited to 3 simultaneous users.

Reference Solutions (formerly Reference USA) is an online reference and research tool providing library cardholders instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on U.S. businesses (64 million) and U.S. residents (299 million). Reference Solutions makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more.

To access, please disable any browser or antivirus software privacy features such as incognito mode or "private browsing" so the server can see you're clicking on a link on the St. Lucie County Library website. If you have repeated access problems please try using a different browser.

Morningstar has in-depth financial information on more than 21,000 stocks and funds. Limited to 3 simultaneous users. Inside the library, please click here.

Data USA is a data-search and -visualization website that aims to make U.S. government data more accessible to the public. Data sources include the U.S. Census, the U.S. Department of Labor, the University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute, and the National Center for Education Statistics.