The College provides access to over 100 online databases. IRSC databases contain thousands of full-text articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines, and newspapers, as well as eBooks, artwork, and images.
Students have instant access to these databases via the Web. The public can use the College databases by visiting any IRSC library.
Students click here to LOG IN!
Databases contain online versions of newspapers, magazines, journals, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and book chapters. Since you access databases online, many people think they are websites. They are NOT websites. You must log in to gain access to databases because they are proprietary resources leased for use by IRSC students and employees.
When searching databases, you can be more specific with your keywords for a more precise list of results. You can search within the title, abstract, or full text of the item. The hardest part of searching databases is knowing which one to choose. The IRSC list of databases offers brief information about each resource. You can also view the databases recommended by subject to help you more easily select appropriate databases.
To log in to the databases, you will use the same Rivermail e-mail address and password you set up to log into MyPioneerPortal. First-time users of MyPioneerPortal can create their password by following the instructions you receive in your activation email. To reset your password, select "Need help signing in." The librarians cannot reset MyPioneerPortal passwords, if you need additional assistance visit the tutorial on MyPioneerPortal.
In addition to the two drug-specific databases below, articles about medical topics covered in healthcare classes may be accessed by searching one of the many medical databases available from the third link in the list. If you experience any difficulties, please do not hesitate to reach out to an IRSC librarian for assistance.
|
|
|
