LibGuides: International Education Week: Articles

How to log into the IRSC Databases

To log in to the databases, you will use the same Rivermail e-mail address and password you set up to log into MyPioneerPortal. First-time users of MyPioneerPortal can create their password by following the instructions you receive in your activation email. To reset your password, select "Need help signing in." The librarians cannot reset MyPioneerPortal passwords, if you need additional assistance visit the tutorial on MyPioneerPortal.

Recommended Databases

Gale OneFile: Informe Académico This link opens in a new window
Informe Academico (formerly Informe: revistas en espanol) is the first reference database to provide indexing, full text, and images of the most popular Spanish language magazines and bilingual periodicals. Provides access to the full text of more than 140 Spanish language and bilingual products, covering a wide range of subject matter from current events to academic interests. Features bilingual citations to help non-Spanish speaking navigate easily through the database.
Gale OneFile: Hospitality & Tourism This link opens in a new window
Access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural, and economic aspects of travel and tourism.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and books on cultural related topics.
EBSCO Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and books that cover topics on culture and customs.