Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

New Database Login: Instructions & FAQs

The IRSC Libraries are now using the MyPioneerPortal to login to the databases. This should make your life easier, but if you experience an issue here are some troubleshooting tools.

How to Log In to the Databases

Link for Blackboard: 

https://youtu.be/u_EnbLMr_Ls

Frequently Asked Questions

IRSC Libraries no longer use a separate login. Use your MyPioneerPortal credentials to access your library account and the databases. If you see the MyPioneerPortal log in screen and your credentials are not accepted keep scrolling for additional information.

You have an old link that needs to be updated or you need to clear your cache on your browser. Keep scrolling for additional information.

The statewide consortium has changed the way students and staff authenticate into the libraries' online databases. We have been updating our links to the new authentication system for an entire year and now we have changed to a new discovery system and no longer have access to fix any expired accounts. All students and employees need to use the MyPioneerPortal login to access online library materials.

MyPioneerPortal log in screen

 

If you have used the old login for the databases, you may experience trouble when first starting out with the new login. If you encounter an error when accessing library links and you are using MyPIoneerPortal. Try opening an incognito window and copying and pasting the link into it. To permanently fix this issue, clear out your cache on your browser.

Watch this video to see how to clear your cache or open an incognito window: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1A6r4G0dKX4GtZ8f1W537F8aIRADzDxyI/view

If you receive an error (see below) that says "Oops," please contact MyPioneerPortalHelp@irsc.edu and tell them you receive the Oops error when trying to log into the libraries' databases.

oopserror

 

Community Users Login Page

Community users may log into the IRSC databases for on-campus access only. In order to do so, you need to visit an IRSC library campus to receive your credentials and use our computers for access. 

Link: https://my.openathens.net/