LibGuides: IND2100 Roccon Main: Home

How to Login to IRSC Databases from Off-Campus

Login to the databases from anywhere you have Internet access. From the IRSC Libraries homepage, click on Databases by Subject. You will be asked for your RiverMail email address and password. If you are unable to access the databases from home, call the nearest IRSC campus library for assistance.

Websites

The Metropolitan Museum of Art
The Metropolitan Museum of Art provides access to more than 400,000 high-quality images of items in its collections.
British Library Images Online
Images Online gives you instant access to thousands of the greatest images from the British Library's collections.

IND 2100: History of Interiors

Welcome to the LibGuide fro INT2100: History of Interiors. Here you will find specific resources to assist in your research.

Art Books at the Library

Books about fine art can be found in the "N" section of the library. For books about textiles, manufactured items, and other interior design subject, look in "TS" or "TT"

Suggested Databases for Art History

JSTOR
Access back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available.
Films on Demand: Art and Architecture
The "Art and Architecture" subsection allows you to limit your results by time period, geographic region, and medium of art.

Searching for Art History Articles in JStor

JSTOR allows researchers to limit their searches based a variety of options, including by subject and publication title. Start your research by selecting these three subjects for tailored results. Remember, if you are not getting the results that you would like, expand your search again to all subjects.