LibGuides: Practical Nursing Orientation: Home

Name: IRSCLibraries
Address: 3209 Virginia Avenue, Fort Pierce, , FL, 34981
Telephone: (772) 462-7600

For immediate assistance from a librarian

Email us at library@irsc.edu or text us at 772-410-5662 and the first librarian available will respond to assist you!

EBSCO CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, surpassing other databases. Providing 1,815 active full-text journals valued at $478,475.88, this database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.
Ovid Nursing Full-Text Journal Collection This link opens in a new window
Ovid helps researchers, librarians, clinicians, and other healthcare professionals find important medical information so that they can make critical decisions to improve patient care, enhance ongoing research, and fuel new discoveries.

IRSC Library Catalog (River Search)
This customized search has limiters applied to refine your search to articles from American nursing journals that are less than five years old. You can find this search tool on the top menu of the library's catalog.

Make an Appointment with a Librarian
Need more in-depth assistance? Virtual and in-person appointments are available.
Interlibrary Loan Request
If you find an article that is not available in one of our databases you can make an ILL request. Or email library@irsc.edu.