Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The key to doing great research is the creation of appropriate keywords. Many of the databases require keywords instead of complete sentences to return great results, so having a strong hypothesis is important so you can break it into appropriate keywords.
For example, if you are looking for information on how natural disasters like hurricanes impact oil prices and supply and demand, you might want to create a search string that looks like this:
hurricane AND "oil prices" AND demand
If you're looking for articles that discuss Amazon's monopoly in the grocery business with the purchase of Whole Foods, you might want to perform a search like this:
Amazon AND monopoly AND grocery
News and Economic Websites
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
full-text, peer-review, business, marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, economics, financial data, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses
Business Collection (Gale)
Business Collection is a comprehensive business resource for the undergraduate researcher seeking company news, the public library patron making personal investment decisions, or the high school student looking to major in business administration. Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users can learn about the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications that are updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S. and regional news publications, all available on the state-of-the-art InfoTrac platform.
Not- Negates (removes search term)
Key Limiters for Databases:
Limit date- after 2013 or between 2013-2018
Scholarly/Peer Reviewed Journals
Can't Find an Article?
Request an Item