To log in to the databases, you will use the same Rivermail e-mail address and password you set up to log into MyPioneerPortal. First-time users of MyPioneerPortal can create their password by following the instructions you receive in your activation email. To reset your password, select "Need help signing in." The librarians cannot reset MyPioneerPortal passwords, if you need additional assistance visit the tutorial on MyPioneerPortal.
Try these online databases to find literary criticisms, peer-reviewed articles, and other scholarly information about your author and novel.
Remember to choose FULL TEXT, if available.
Access an EBSCO database (i.e. Academic Search Complete) and click "Choose Databases" at the top of the screen.
Then, click the 'Select/deselect all" box. This will allow you to search all EBSCO databases simultaneously.
Scholarly articles are:
in-depth | written by experts | validated with technical language, abstracts, literature reviews, methodologies, tables, graphs, and conclusions | reviewed by experts | given a bibliography
Popular articles are:
brief overviews of topics | written by journalists | easily read by most people | illustrated with colorful photographs or pictures | reviewed by editors | not given a bibliography
Primary sources:
provide direct or firsthand evidence of an event or person | creative sources can be primary sources | historical documents | legal documents | statistics | interviews | video recordings | audio recordings | photographs | correspondence including emails and letters
Secondary sources:
provide a summary, analysis, evaluation, or opinion about primary sources | journal articles | literary criticism | books | films and documentaries
Keywords to use to find information about a profession include; career, job, skills, education, training, and employment.
|
|
|
