Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Truncation- Use an asterisk(*) to truncate words so you can get results that have the root of a word. For instance, if I'm interested in researching child psychology, I may truncate child* to get results like children and childhood.
Quotation Marks- Use quotation marks to help get keywords in a specific order to show up in your search results. For example: A Raisin in the Sun vs. "A Raisin in the Sun"
Consider using OR to connect similar search ideas. For instance, if you're searching teenagers, you may also consider adolescents. A search phrase using this would like this: teenagers OR Adolescents
Hint: You can find the OR option in the drop down connecting search boxes in most databases.
Literary Reference Center Plus (EBSCO)
ENC 1101, ENC 1102, english, literary criticism, full text, full-text, scholarly journal, academic journal, peer review
full text, full-text, scholarly publications, peer reviewed, academic journal, literary criticism, literature, social science, history, humanities, scholarly, education, philosophy
Literature Resources from Gale
ENC 1101, ENC 1102, english, literary criticism, full text, full-text, scholarly journal, academic journal, biography, bibliographies, author
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
education, general interest, physical sciences, science, technology, social science, theology, religion, book review, popular, full-text, peer-review, scholarly, careers