Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Faculty Resources

Policies and procedures for faulty and adjuncts needing library resources or instruction.

When to Use the Online Catalog

The catalog is your main access point to locate physical materials found within the library, as well as eBooks and eAudiobooks. Print books, eBooks, print journals, DVDs, audiobooks, and government publications can all be found by conducting a keyword, author, title, or subject search in the catalog. You may also find Internet resources in the catalog. Click here to access IRSC's online library catalog

The catalog search will look for words in the title, abstract, major subject headings, and (sometimes) tables of content. When searching the catalog, it is important to remember that you are not searching the full text of these items. For this reason, you will get a much smaller, but more precise, return on a search than you would in a database or Internet search. If you have a very narrow search term, you will need to use broader terms to find materials on the subject. 

Request an Item

IRSC can borrow many different titles from other libraries. If you have a specific title you want, you can search for it using the Florida State Universal Catalog search If you find the title there, click on the UBorrow icon to request the book from another college. If you are looking for a specific article or book not found in the catalog, use the Request an Item form below to borrow the material from another library.

Find eBooks at IRSC

To access IRSC Libraries eBook collections, start at https://irsc.libguides.com

Click Databases by Subject

Click Reading for Fun in the list of subjects

Reading for Fun on the Subjects list

Choose an eBook collection to browse or search. The largest collections are eBook Collection (EBSCO) and Audiobook Collection (EBSCO).

Log in with your MyPioneerPortal email address and password.

Streaming Audiobooks

Prefer to listen to a book rather than read it? Long commute? You can download eAudiobooks from the IRSC Libraries' databases. We have streaming audiobook titles in the Audiobooks Collection (EBSCO) database. Find it in the database list under Reading for Fun or click the logo to sign in and start searching now.

EBSCO Audiobooks