A-Z Databases

Academic Search is a monthly indexing service. It was first published in 1997 by EBSCO Publishing in Ipswich, Massachusetts. Its academic focus is international universities, covering social science, education, psychology, and other subjects.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

If you have trouble accessing a database, please see this list of Frequently Asked Questions about logging in and report errors here.

Ideal for supporting discussions and research around diversity, equity, inclusion, and social justice, Black Life in America presents the broad sweep of African American history in ways no textbook or other online resource can match. This primary source collection offers an expansive window into over 300 years of African American history and illustrates the significant impacts African Americans have had on culture, the arts, science, politics, religion and more. Content from more than 19,000 U.S. and global news sources, including over 400 African American publications, this unique digital archive, helps users gain multiple perspectives on the people, issues and events that shaped and continue to influence America’s conversation about race, equity and diversity.

Hispanic history and American history are inextricably bound together. Hispanic Life in America is the single most comprehensive digital archive of primary source documents related to Hispanic American life. Replete with material unavailable elsewhere, this collection is sourced from more than 17,000 global news sources, including over 700 Spanish-language or bilingual publications, dating from 1704 to today. Combining deep historical content with current sources, Hispanic Life in America is an invaluable resource for anyone interested in examining the full spectrum of American history and culture.

National Theatre Collection: Volumes I & II bring the stage to life through access to high-definition streaming video of world-class productions and unique archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies. Through a collaboration with the U.K.’s National Theatre, the collections offer a range of digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive. 

This collection of more than 1,200 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more, the PBS Video Collection: Fourth Edition gives library users access to one of television’s most trusted networks.

Sage Skills Business: Practice professional skills to transition from campus to the workplace.