Skip to main content

IRSCLibraries

Pentagon Papers: Articles

About IRSC's Online Databases

The College provides access to over 100 online databases. IRSC databases contain thousands of full-text articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines, and newspapers, as well as eBooks, art work and images.

Students have instant access to these databases via the Web. The public can use the College databases by visiting any IRSC library.

Students click here to LOGIN!

Suggested Databases by Subject

Suggested databases for this topic fall under the following subjects: 

Other database options are available for your consideration. 

Internet and Open Access Databases

American Memory provides primary source and archival materials relating to American culture and history.

FSU Digital Library Center offers access to a variety of FSU Libraries DLC digital collections including "open access" ETDs. ETDs are electronic theses or dissertations. 

Google Scholar (Click on Settings located at the top of the screen to select Indian River State College as a library access link. When you add this location to the settings, any of IRSC's full text articles will be linked. You will need to input your student ID or employee PID and PIN (which is the MMDD, not YY, of your birth). 

U.S. National Archives, Online Public Access database

How to Log in to Databases

Database Login for Students

Your Borrower ID is your student ID (PID for employees)

Your PIN is your 4-digit birth date (MMDD)

Student Database Login (Student ID is used as Borrower ID, PIN is MMDD of birthday)

 

 

 

Key Terms

Conscience

Defense information, classified -- United States

Ellsberg, Daniel

Freedom of information

Freedom of the press -- United States

Government, Resistance to -- Moral and ethical aspects

National security -- United States

New York Times Company -- Trials, litigation, etc.

Pentagon Papers

Political activists -- United States -- Biography

Political crimes and offenses -- United States

Press and politics -- United States

Russo, Anthony J.

Security classification (Government documents) -- United States

Sheehan, Neil

United States -- Military policy

Vietnam War, 1961-1975 -- Press coverage

Vietnam War, 1961-1975 -- Protest movements -- United States

Vietnam War, 1961-1975 -- United States

Whistle blowing -- United States