Skip to main content

IRSCLibraries

SLS1101 Thomas Dan Okeechobee: Books

This guide provides resources for students enrolled in Mr. Thomas' SLS1101 Student Success course in Okeechobee.

Search for Books

Click to search the

IRSC Library Catalog

for physical materials found at the libraries.

Dixon Hendry Library Collection, Dixon Hendry Campus, Okeechobee

Dixon Hendry Campus Library Collection on Dixon Hendry Campus

Located within the Academic Support Center

Campus Map or MapQuest

2229 NW 9th Avenue

Okeechobee, FL 34972

863-763-8017

Fall and Spring Hours

Monday - Thursday: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm

Friday: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm

Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Request an Item

IRSC can borrow many different titles from other libraries. If you have a specific title you want, you can search for it using the IRSC full catalog by changing the At search to All 28 Colleges. If you find the title there, click on the college name at the bottom of the record and then click 'Request' to request the book from that college. If you are looking for a specific article or book not found in the catalog, use the Request an Item form below to borrow the material from another library.

Find eBooks at IRSC

To get to the databases, start at www.irsc.edu

Click Libraries on the bottom left

Click Find eResources (Articles)

Click Databases by Subject

Login to the databases.

The database login screen looks like this.

Your Borrower ID is your student ID (for employees it is your PID).

Your PIN is your 4-digit birthdate (MMDD).

Digital Books Database Screen

Samples from the eBook Collection (EBSCO)

Try searching with the term 'career' and the name of the career you are researching. Take note of th publication date of the books you find. Some materials may be dated.