LibGuides: Mathematics: Articles

Databases to find Math-Related Academic Articles & Resources

EBSCO Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search is a monthly indexing service. It was first published in 1997 by EBSCO Publishing in Ipswich, Massachusetts. Its academic focus is international universities, covering social science, education, psychology, and other subjects.
EBSCO Applied Science & Technology This link opens in a new window
Applied Science & Technology Source includes 1,992 active indexed and abstracted journals. 1,701 of them are peer-reviewed.
Gale in Context: Biography This link opens in a new window
Gale In Context: Biography is an engaging experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. Organized into a user-friendly portal experience, it merges Gale's authoritative reference content, including Lives & Perspectives, with periodicals and multimedia. Users can browse to find people based on occupation, role, or historical period, or search based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, as well as by keyword and full text.
Gale Business: Demographics Now This link opens in a new window
A powerful online resource, Gale Business: DemographicsNow connects users with a wealth of highly detailed demographic data on more than 24 million U.S. businesses and 206 million consumers—making it ideal for gaining consumer and market insight.
EBSCO Education Source This link opens in a new window
Designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers, Education Source is the largest and most complete collection of full text journals in education research. The extensive collection includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over four million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Springer Nature This link opens in a new window
Springer Nature advances discovery by publishing trusted research, supporting the development of new ideas and championing open science. We are committed to playing our part in accelerating solutions to address the world’s urgent challenges.
Gale Presents: Peterson's Test Prep This link opens in a new window
Contains test prep; college planning; financial aid tools; international tools, including U.S. citizen tests, and career development tools, such as the VisualCV Resume Creator and Virtual Career Library, to assist users in the career development process. A homepage redesign will make these features more pronounced to users.

Database Login for Students

To log in to the databases, you will use the same Rivermail e-mail address and password you set up to log into MyPioneerPortal. First-time users of MyPioneerPortal can create their password by following the instructions you receive in your activation email. To reset your password, select "Need help signing in." The librarians cannot reset MyPioneerPortal passwords, if you need additional assistance visit the tutorial on MyPioneerPortal.

How to Log in to Databases

Scholarly versus Popular

Scholarly articles are:

in-depth | written by experts | validated with technical language, abstracts, literature reviews, methodologies, tables, graphs, and conclusions | reviewed by experts | given a bibliography

Popular articles are: