Skip to main content

IRSCLibraries

Home Page: Subjects

Library News

Ask A Librarian!

Database Search Tips

  • Select "Full-Text" to narrow a search
  • Deselect "Full-Text" to broaden a search. Find an article without full text that you'd like to read? Contact us and we'll get it for you, for free, through InterLibrary Loan (ILL)
  • Select Peer Reviewed/Scholarly when required
  • Change your keywords to get different results. For example, "heart disease" can return different results than "cardiovascular disease"

Social Media

                                                                              

A-Z Database List

Need a scholarly journal article, eBook, or other source for a project? Search IRSC's databases here.

Go to A-Z List

APA Tutorial: Criminal Justice

Library Hours and Locations

Miley Library
3209 Virginia Avenue 
Fort Pierce, FL 34981
(772) 462-7600

Fall and Spring Hours
M -TH 7:45 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
FRI 7:45 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
SAT Closed
SUN 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Summer Hours
M-TH 7:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Dixon Hendry Campus Library Collection
2229 N.W. 9th Avenue
Okeechobee, FL 34972
(863) 763-8017
Directions

Fall and Spring Hours
M-TH 8:00 a.m.  -8:00 p.m.
FRI 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Pruitt Campus Library
500 NW California Blvd.
Port St. Lucie, Florida 34986
(772) 336-6380
Directions

Fall and Spring Hours
M-TH 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
F 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
SAT 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. 

Summer Hours
M-TH 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Chastain Campus Morgade Library
5851 SE Community Dr.
Stuart, Florida 34997
(772) 463-3245

Fall and Spring Hours
M, TU, TH, FRI, & SAT 10:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
WED 12:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Summer Hours

M, TU, TH, FRI, & SAT 10:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
WED 12:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Mueller Campus
6155 College Lane
Vero Beach, Florida 32966
(772) 226-3080
Directions

Fall and Spring Hours
M, TH, F 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
T & W 12:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Loading

FDLP

Federal Documents

 

Database Login for Students

Your Borrower ID is your student ID (PID for employees)

Your PIN is your 4-digit birth date (MMDD)

Student Database Login (Student ID is used as Borrower ID, PIN is MMDD of birthday)

 

 

 

Database Login for Students

Your Borrower ID is your student ID (PID for employees)

 Your PIN is your 4-digit birthdate (MMDD).

Student Database Login