Skip to main content

IRSCLibraries

English: Books

Find library resources to help you research common topics in ENC courses at IRSC. Includes print materials, articles found in online databases, and how to correctly cite your material in MLA format.

Search for Books

Click to search the

IRSC Library Catalog

for physical materials found at the libraries.

Searching for Biographies

When searching for biographies, you want to find books about a person, not by a person. This can be confusing if you are looking for biographies on a prolific writer. Many books you will return in a catalog search will be books written by that author. To get better results, search by Subject for your author's name rather than keyword.

Example Subject Search

Request an Item

IRSC can borrow many different titles from other libraries. If you have a specific title you want, you can search for it using the IRSC full catalog by changing the At search to All 28 Colleges. If you find the title there, click on the college name at the bottom of the record and then click 'Request' to request the book from that college. If you are looking for a specific article or book not found in the catalog, use the Request an Item form below to borrow the material from another library.

Find eBooks at IRSC

To get to the databases, start at www.irsc.edu

Click Libraries on the bottom left

Click Find eResources (Articles)

Click Databases by Subject

Login to the databases.

The database login screen looks like this.

Your Borrower ID is your student ID (for employees it is your PID).

Your PIN is your 4-digit birthdate (MMDD).

eBook Collection EBSCO

Streaming Audiobooks

Prefer to listen to a book rather than read it? Long commute? You can download Digital Audiobooks from the IRSC Libraries' databases. We have streaming audiobook titles in the Audiobooks (EBSCO) database and the OneClickDigital database. Find them in the database list under "Digital Audiobooks" or click the logo to sign in and start searching now.

EBSCO Audiobooks OneClickDigital