Skip to main content

IRSCLibraries

GEB4891 Green Shirley Arlene (Professor): Find Journals & Newspapers

This guide is designed for students in Professor Shirley Arlene Green's online Strategic Planning course. Libguides are intended to provide access to key library resources and starting points for further research related to course content.

Trade Journals

Trade journals are geared to a specific industry or trade, like retail, architecture, or entertainment. Here are some examples:

  • Advertising Age
  • Forbes
  • Information Today

College libraries subscribe to a limited number of print publications. Many trade journals and magazines can be found in the databases.

Business Periodicals - Newspapers and Trade Magazines

Some well-known business newspapers and trade magazines can be found online in the databases and in print at College libraries.

Bloomberg Businessweek

  • in print at Brackett Library (Vero)

Entrepreneur

  • in print at Brackett Library (Vero)

Florida Trend

  • in print at Brackett Library (Vero)

Forbes

Fortune

  • in print at Brackett Library (Vero)

IBD Weekly (formerly Investor's Business Daily)

Money

  • in print at Brackett Library (Vero)

New York Times

Wall Street Journal 

Scholarly Journals

Here are examples of "academic" business journals that can be found in the College business databases. You can access the articles in these journals from home!

Academy of Strategic Management Journal

(Academic Onefile Gale database)

January 1, 2002 - Current

Description: Publishes theoretical and empirical manuscripts on strategic management and organizational leadership to expand the exchange of ideas and insights that further the understanding of leadership.

Journal of Strategic Marketing

(Business Source Complete database)

03/01/1993 to present (with a 18 Month delay) *Full text delay due to publisher restrictions ("embargo")

Description: Concerned with key aspects of the interface between marketing & strategic management.


Strategic Change

(Business Source Complete database)

01/01/1992 to present (with a 12 Month delay)*Full text delay due to publisher restrictions ("embargo")

Description: Provides a collection of authoritative & topical papers identifying external sources of change, evaluate the options for responding to change, & examine the implementation & management of the change process.

 

How to find a "Journal" in the databases

To find a specific journal title, login into the College databases and search using the A-Z Journals tab at the top of the screen as shown below.