Skip to main content

IRSCLibraries

Pruitt Campus Library: Articles

The Pruitt Campus Library is a partnership with IRSC and the St. Lucie County Library System.

  About IRSC's Online Databases

The College provides access to over 100 online databases. IRSC databases contain thousands of articles from newspapers, popular magazines, and scholarly journals as well as electronic books, art work and images.

Students have instant access to these databases via the Web. The public can use the College databases by visiting any IRSC library.

Students click here to LOGIN!

  Why use an online database?

  • It may be a requirement of your assignment.
  • Database content is much more reliable than what you might find on the Web.
  • Journal articles are instantly accessible and searchable in online databases.

  How Do Public Patrons Login?

Public patrons or non-students can only access IRSC databases by visiting a campus library. Please ask a library staff member to log you in.

St. Lucie County Library patrons can also access St. Lucie County Library Reference Databases using their St. Lucie County Library card. Topics include business, health, news, family history, and foreign languages.

Database Login for Students

Your Borrower ID is your student ID (PID for employees)

Your PIN is your 4-digit birth date (MMDD)

Student Database Login (Student ID is used as Borrower ID, PIN is MMDD of birthday)

 

 

 

How to Log in to Databases

Suggested Databases

Here are two general databases that can be used for most assignments.

  Can I find scholarly articles on the Web?