Skip to main content

IRSCLibraries

NUR3826: Home

Nursing Ethics Camtasia Sessions

Work through the tutorials below to learn how to use the library databases to find the highest quality articles for your case study assignment! Several of the tutorials have a non-graded quiz at the end, so be sure to watch the entire video. 

1. Nursing Peer Review (Quiz Attached)

2.Database Login For Students

3. Introduction to Databases Video

4. EBSCO Nursing Tutorial (Quiz Attached)

6. Components of an APA Citation

7. Research Help for Nursing Students

8. Writing Help

  If you have any questions, please attend one of our open Collaborate sessions below, where IRSC Librarians will be on hand to answer questions about using library resources. 

Click on the link at the listed time to join the session. All you need to ask questions is a keyboard! 

Tuesday, October 11, 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, October 12, 3 p.m.

Logging into Blackboard Collaborate:

At the time listed above, click on the link. You will then be brought to a page where you can download the Blackboard Collaborate program. Follow the instructions to install and open the launcher. If you have any problems, email Mia Tignor at mtignor@irsc.edu. You might want to enter the room 15 minutes before the stated time to accommodate computer issues. 

Remember, you can always ask any of the IRSC Librarians for help at any point in the semester. Scroll to the bottom of the page for contact information. 

1. Nursing and Peer Review Tutorial

Database Login for Students

To get to the databases, start at www.irsc.edu

Click Libraries on the bottom left

Click Find Articles

Click Databases by Subject

Login to the databases.

The database login screen looks like this.

Your Borrower ID is your student ID.

Your PIN is your 4-digit birthdate (MMDD).

Student Database Login

 

3. Introduction to Databases Video

Here is a short introduction to remind you how to log in to the databases. 

4. EBSCO Nursing Tutorial

Components of an APA Citation

6. Research Help for Nursing Students

7. Writing Help

Ask Us Anything!

Indian River State College has a wealth of online resources to help you complete your research, but do not hesitate to ask a librarian if you need help on a specific project or class.   

Click on the librarian for contact information. For virtual students and those students at the Dixon Hendry or Chastain campuses, email any librarian to be connected with personalized research assistance. 

 

Picture of Dr. Akos Delneky, Administrative Director of Learning Resources

Dr. Akos Delneky
Administrative Director
Fort Pierce Campus

Picture of Alexis Carlson, Librarian

Alexis Carlson
Faculty Librarian
Fort Pierce Campus

Picture of Kendra Auberry, Librarian

Kendra Auberry
Faculty Librarian
Pruitt Campus

 Picture of Angie Neely Sardon, Librarian

Angie Neely-Sardon
Faculty Librarian
Mueller Campus

Picture of Mia Tignor, Librarian

Mia Tignor
Faculty Librarian
Fort Pierce Campus

Picture of Brett Williams, Librarian

Brett Williams
Faculty Librarian
Pruitt Campus

Katie Williams
Faculty Librarian
Fort Pierce Campus